P9270095Insert inspirational thought here: _____
Insert understanding and peace and that brilliant, “Oh yeah. Okay. I can do this” moment here:____

Where my heart rejects deception and presses forward. Seeking life, reacting to Truth. Moving freely in His grace.

The quieting of His love.
Humming to His song.
Pursuing Love that conquers and pushes out fear…my failure.

You’re dancing in that white dress, child. No condemnation. No impurity. No unrighteousness.

The weight of weakness seeping into my heart. Saturating me with its heavy ideas. Saddling my life. The mind. My movement. Then in the quiet, “Oh daughter, your faith…it is more precious than gold.”

I heard when Love calls your name, you lose yourself.

Sometimes I throw things:
my expired speculations that brew in desperation, in quiet caves, in dark gardens.
chains so corroded and mutilated.
my love, because I heard she has wings.

I want:
my brown hair back.
what illuminates my hazel eyes.
freckles that dust my face.

To vomit:
the tongue that stabs.
lies that paralyze.
the murky film which veils the eyes and ruptures the heart.

I have heard everything is rubbish in light of knowing Him. Everything. If only to hear His voice more clearly, to understand the steadiness of His gaze.

And then there was October. That month which tries to find its place. In it I knew the Lord. The blanket of His love and caress of His words. He says to me, “Know me.” He says to me, “Watch me.”

There is the response, the psalm, the submission.

The barren woman says, “There is none holy like the Lord; there is none besides You; there is no rock like our God” (2 Samuel 2:2-3).

The desolate and humbled king proclaims, “…and He does according to His will among the host of heaven and among the inhabitants of the earth; and none can stay His hand or say to Him, What have You done?” (Daniel 4:35)

He who lost everything cries out, “I know that You can do all things and that no purpose of Yours can be thwarted” (Job 42:2).

The slain Lamb testifies, “Not my will, but Yours, be done” (Luke 22:42).

And the weary daughter who Loves the Father teaches her heart, “Only You Lord, I only desire to receive from Your hands.”

So then there is life and living and love.
There is beauty that defies the billboards of our misconceptions and collapses what the world asks us to hunger for.

To be a woman who fears the Lord.
To know a man who honors the King.

Brianne Michelle.
Weaves in and out of tears. Stalks joy. Loves neighbor. Knows Father.
Welcomes November…

